The Book Corner 4/30/2020: Kaitlyn Davis’s The Raven and the Dove Loleta Abi

The Book Corner 4/30/2020: Kaitlyn Davis’s The Raven and the Dove Loleta Abi The Raven and the Dove by Kaitlyn Davis. Amazon.com Services. Mar. 9, 2020. Series. YA. My copy from Netgalley. Amazon’s blurb: Four fates collide in this avian-inspired, epic fantasy retelling of Tristan and Isolde perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Sabaa Tahir, and […]

The Book Corner 4/16/2020 Loleta Abi

The Book Corner 4/16/2020 Loleta Abi Managed to start reading again yesterday. Hope to continue to gain ground there that I lost during all this crisis. I was only able to snag a small amount of time, but hey, that’s a beginning! How are you all doing on your reading? Has the amount grown? Fallen? […]

The Book Corner 3/26/2020 Loleta Abi

The Book Corner 3/26/2020: What I’m Reading Loleta Abi This is what I’m reading in non-YA this week: Tidal by Amanda Hocking, Christian Horror by Mike Duran, 5 Secrets of Story Structure by K.M. Weiland, In the Company of Women by Grace Bonney, Layer Your Novel by C.S. Lakin, The Vine Witch by Luanne G. […]

The Book Corner 3/12/2020: Stephen Graham-Jones’s The Only Good Indians Traci Kenworth

The Book Corner 3/12/2020: Stephen Graham-Jones’s The Only Good Indians Traci Kenworth The Only Good Indians by Stephen Graham-Jones. Gallery/Saga Books. May 19,2020. Netgalley. Amazon’s blurb: “One of 2020’s buzziest horror novels.” —Entertainment Weekly “What Stephen Graham Jones does for me, is create new possibilities for Indigenous storymakers.” —Terese Marie Mailhot, New York Times bestselling […]