The Book Corner 4/30/2020: Kaitlyn Davis’s The Raven and the Dove Loleta Abi

The Book Corner 4/30/2020: Kaitlyn Davis’s The Raven and the Dove Loleta Abi The Raven and the Dove by Kaitlyn Davis. Amazon.com Services. Mar. 9, 2020. Series. YA. My copy from Netgalley. Amazon’s blurb: Four fates collide in this avian-inspired, epic fantasy retelling of Tristan and Isolde perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Sabaa Tahir, and […]

The Book Corner 4/16/2020 Loleta Abi

The Book Corner 4/16/2020 Loleta Abi Managed to start reading again yesterday. Hope to continue to gain ground there that I lost during all this crisis. I was only able to snag a small amount of time, but hey, that’s a beginning! How are you all doing on your reading? Has the amount grown? Fallen? […]

The Book Corner 3/12/2020: Stephen Graham-Jones’s The Only Good Indians Traci Kenworth

The Book Corner 3/12/2020: Stephen Graham-Jones’s The Only Good Indians Traci Kenworth The Only Good Indians by Stephen Graham-Jones. Gallery/Saga Books. May 19,2020. Netgalley. Amazon’s blurb: “One of 2020’s buzziest horror novels.” —Entertainment Weekly “What Stephen Graham Jones does for me, is create new possibilities for Indigenous storymakers.” —Terese Marie Mailhot, New York Times bestselling […]

The Book Corner 3/5/2020: Suzanne Enoch’s Scot Under the Covers Loleta Abi

The Book Corner 3/5/2020: Suzanne Enoch’s Scot Under the Covers Loleta Abi Scot Under the Covers by Suzanne Enoch. St. Martin’s Paperbacks. Jan. 28, 2020. Netgalley. Amazon’s Blurb: he second in the seductive new Scottish historical romance Wild Wicked Highlanders series from New York Times bestselling author Suzanne Enoch! In Scot Under the Covers, a resourceful English lady […]

Three Links 2/21/2020 Loleta Abi

Three Links 2/21/2020 Loleta Abi Writing: 1. https://stevelaube.com/is-yours-a-book-or-an-article/ “The title question, “Is yours a book or an article?” comes up on a regular basis with nonfiction authors. Someone has lived an interesting life, survived a horrible disease, lost a precious loved one, suffered terribly (emotionally or physically) and feels led to write their story. But […]