Book Review Saturdays 2/29/2020 Traci Kenworth – A Dash of Seasons

Book Talk 2/28/2020: Rebecca McLaughlin’s Nameless Queen (Book 1) Traci Kenworth   Nameless Queen by Rebecca McLaughlin. Crown Books. Jan 2020. Netgalley.   Amazon’s blurb: One girl must make a name for herself–or die trying–in this royal fantasy where an unknown peasant becomes the ultimate ruler. But how long can she keep the crown if everyone wants her dead? Perfect for fans of Furyborn, Red Queen, and Everless. Everyone expected the king’s daughter would inherit the throne. No one expected me. It shouldn’t be possible. I’m Nameless, a class of citizens so disrespected, we don’t even get names. Dozens of us have been going missing for months and no one seems to care. But there’s no denying the tattoo emblazoned on my arm. I am queen. In a palace where the corridors are more dangerous than the streets, though, how could I possibly rule? And what will become of the Nameless if I don’t?   “A thrilling tale of identity and found family wrapped up in epic, politically-charged worldbuilding. Once I started reading, I couldn’t stop…on the list of my favorite fantasies, Nameless Queen has won its way to the top!” – Crystal Smith, author of Bloodleaf   My review: Coin is an orphan on the

Source: Book Review Saturdays 2/29/2020 Traci Kenworth – A Dash of Seasons

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: